Then He Said …

I know I may not be the love of your life nor your first.

Those are records i want nothing to do with.

If I must I’d rather be your LAST.

The last to honestly make you want to love again,

To honestly love you for who you are

And not what you look like.

The last to make even the most imperfect situation

PERFECT,

just because you know you can trust them.

The last person you’d keep the truth from,

The last person you’d want to be without.

The last person you could ever imagine going through life without.


2 responses to “Then He Said …

  • Mental Xpress

    This is just to sweet 🙂

  • Anon

    The last person you could ever imagine going through life without. I like this line. unfortunately in life people take for granted the power of love and base their relationships on materials of this world…

Leave a comment